Home:   >Mississippi Writer Timeline


[Books] Publications:
  • The Glad River, by Will D. Campbell (Holt, Rinehart, and Winston).
  • The Capers Papers, by Charlotte Capers, foreword by Eudora Welty (University Press of Mississippi).
  • Defiant Desire, a romance novel by Anne Carsley (Dell).
  • This Triumphant Fire, a romance novel by Anne Carsley (Avon).
  • A Lifetime Burning, by Ellen Douglas (Random House).
  • Faulkner's MGM Screenplays, by William Faulkner, edited with an introduction and commentaries by Bruce F. Kawin (University of Tennessee Press).
  • Faulkner: A Comprehensive Guide to the Brodsky Collection, Volume I: The Bio-Bibliography, edited by Robert W. Hamblin and Louis Daniel Brodsky (University Press of Mississippi).
  • Am I Blue, a play by Beth Henley (Dramatists Play Service).
  • Crimes of the Heart, a play by Beth Henley (Dramatists Play Service).
  • Food, Nutrition, and You, by Linda Peavy and Ursula Smith (Scribner).



  • County Woman, by Joan Williams (Little, Brown)
  • !Click Song, a novel by John Alfred Williams (Houghton).
  • Confessions of a Happy Christian, by Zig Ziglar.

[Stage Play] Beth Henley's play The Wake of Jamey Foster first produced at Hartford, Connecticut's, Stage Theatre. It appears later that year on Broadway at the Eugene O'Neill Theatre.

[Stage Play] Eudora Welty's The Ponder Heart produced as an opera bouffe with musical score by Alice Parker in Jackson, Mississippi.
Previous Year 1981 1983 Next Year

Mississippi Writers Page Links
About This Site |
New Book Info | News & Events | Literary Landmarks | Mississippi Literary History | Mississippi Publishing | Other Features | Other Web Resources

by author | by title | by place | by year | by genre


Ole Miss Links
UM Home Page | English Department | Center for the Study of Southern Culture | The University of Mississippi Foundation

This page has been accessed 1456 times. About this page counter.

Last Revised on Monday, November 9, 2015, at 04:37:41 PM CST .
Send comments to mwp@olemiss.edu

Web Design by John B. Padgett.
Copyright © 2015 The University of Mississippi English Department.