Home:   >Mississippi Writer Timeline


[Books] Publications:
  • A Poetic Equation: Conversations Between Nikki Giovanni and Margaret Walker, by Margaret Walker Alexander (Howard University).
  • ...The Other Room, by Borden Deal (Doubleday).
  • The Civil War: A Narrative. Vol. 3: Red River to Appomattox, history by Shelby Foote (Random House).
  • A Voyage to Dauphin Island in 1720: The Journal of Bertet de la Clue, translated by Jay Higginbotham (Colonial Books).
  • Water Tables, by James Seay (Wesleyan University Press).
  • The First Horsemen, by Frank Trippett (Time-Life).
  • Eight Moral Ladies Possessed, fiction by Tennessee Williams (New Directions).

[Award] Mildred D. Taylor receives the Council on Interracial Books for Children Award for her book Song of the Trees, which will be published by Dial Books in 1975.

Previous Year 1973 1975 Next Year

Mississippi Writers Page Links
About This Site |
New Book Info | News & Events | Literary Landmarks | Mississippi Literary History | Mississippi Publishing | Other Features | Other Web Resources

by author | by title | by place | by year | by genre


Ole Miss Links
UM Home Page | English Department | Center for the Study of Southern Culture | The University of Mississippi Foundation

This page has been accessed 1010 times. About this page counter.

Last Revised on Monday, November 9, 2015, at 04:37:39 PM CST .
Send comments to mwp@olemiss.edu

Web Design by John B. Padgett.
Copyright © 2015 The University of Mississippi English Department.